Join the Innovation. .. Become a Member ›

2018 Women Tech Awards Finalists Announced

Awards recognize women leading innovation and growth of the technology sector

SALT LAKE CITY (July 2, 2018)—The Women Tech Council (WTC) today announced the finalists for the 2018 Women Tech Awards. Now in their eleventh year, the awards recognize technology-focused women throughout the industry who are driving innovation, creating new technologies, impacting technology companies and inspiring the technology community.

“In their roles spreading from entry-level positions to the c-suite and boardroom, women have been central to the growth of Utah’s tech community by driving innovation and change across the industry,” said Cydni Tetro, president of WTC. “Recognizing the accomplishments and contributions of these women helps strengthen the talent pool across the industry and inspires the next generation of women in STEM.”

During the eleven year history of the Women Tech Awards, more than 190 finalists and 25 student finalists have been recognized. The awards have also created a platform to make their contributions, innovations and leadership recognized more broadly across the technology industry. This visibility has also helped these women inspire other women and high school girls to pursue careers in STEM fields.

The Women Tech Award finalists, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Andrea Ibanez Vice President People Operations, Canopy
  • Ayde Soto Co-Founder and Chief Technical Officer, SimpleCitizen
  • Danielle Ackles Vice President Solution Lead Analytics, Merkle
  • Erin Goodsell, JD Managing Counsel, Qualtrics
  • Holly Rimmasch Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer, Health Catalyst
  • Jacqueline White Senior Vice President Global Sales, SaltStack
  • Jennifer Smith Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Zions Bancorporation
  • Karli Slocum Director Digital Customer Experience and Marketing, Myriad Genetic Laboratories
  • Laura deShazo Assistant Principal Murray High School, Murray School District
  • Leslie Hough Falk, DNP Senior Vice President, Health Catalyst
  • Lindsey Zuloaga, PhD Director Data Science, HireVue
  • Megan Stulp Chief Engineer, Orbital ATK
  • Minna Wang Analyst, Kickstart Seed Fund
  • Moana Palelei HoChing Assistant Director Educational Outreach, The Harvard Project on American Indian Economic Development
  • Nancy Ham Chief Executive Officer, WebPT
  • Nayana Penmetsa Engineering Lead, Qualtrics
  • Sue Fellows Executive Vice President Customer Experience, Workfront

Finalists were chosen by a panel of judges with various, significant roles in the technology community, including Curt Roberts (Kickstart Seed Fund), Dan Burton (Health Catalyst), Jamie Morningstar (Qualtrics), Joy Durling (Vivint Smart Home), Marc Chenn (SaltStack), Tom Lund (Tanner LLC) and Vicki Fish (Myriad Genetics).

Award recipients will be announced October 24, 2018 at an awards luncheon at the Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City. The awards are presented by Dealertrack, Dell EMC, Domo, Vivint Smart Home, Workfront and Governor’s Office of Economic Development.

Event Details:
Date: Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018
Time: Noon to 1:30 p.m.
Location: Grand America Hotel
555 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT

Tickets and tables for the awards can be purchased online at:

Media Contact

Abby Shaha



For more information regarding WTC or the event:

Kristin Wright