Join the Innovation. .. Become a Member ›

2015 Awards

Women Tech Council recognized eight technology- focused women who are driving innovation, leading technology companies and contribution to the technology economy in the Eighth Annual Women Tech Awards held at the Grand America Hotel.

Award Recipients, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

  • Student Development, Jessica Harris
  • Impact, Amanda Hudson
  • Leadership Excellence, Jill Layfield
  • Customer Excellence, Denise Leleux
  • Innovator, Stormy Simon
  • Rising Star, Vicky Thomas
  • Technology Trailblazer, Mary Ann White
  • Technology Leadership, Catherine Wong

EY, Vivint, Method Communications, Parsons Behle and Latimer, USTAR, Pluralsight, Varian Medical and MountainWest Capital Network

Michelle Munson, CEO of Aspera, an IBM Company.

STEM Student Awards:
We also sponsored over 100 high school students to attend the awards, helping to inspire the next generation of STEM-focused students. In this and other efforts, we are an integral part of the STEM education pipeline for young women. This year's university student finalists were:

  • Jessica Harris, Utah Valley University
  • JoCee Porter, University of Utah
  • Ioana Schifirnet, Brigham Young University



Kathy Allman, Orbital ATK

Joy Driscoll Durling, Adobe Systems

Jana Francis,

Megan Herrick, Pluralsight

Helen Knaggs, NuSkin Inc

Jill Layfield,

Denise Leleux, eBay

Amanda Peeler, SpinGo

Tricia Schumann, Arches Health Plan

Stormy Simon,

Mary Sinnott, Surgical Frontiers

Archana Thiagarajan, Adobe Systems

Vicky Thomas, Lucid Software

Mary Ann White, Orbital ATK

JaeLynn Williams, 3M

Catherine Wong, Domo

Join The Women Tech Community

Work with technology leaders | Access innovative tools | Create sustainable relationships